Time for Tea

Research!  I adore it.  We are so lucky to have one of the most powerful information tools in our very hands.  It is truly like having my own Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.  The amount of information I can find is only limited by the questions I ask of the internet search engines.  Tonight, I wanted to learn more about tea.

I have about 2 to 4 cups a day of tea.  If the tea is hot, I drink less. If the tea is cold, it is watered down by ice. I have never liked my tea sweetened, even as a child when I liked sugar on everything. Tea was never one of those everythings.  No lemon, no milk, just black tea.  Hot tea has always relaxed me enough to sleep.  Of course, a nice cuppa before bed will always remind me of my time spent in the UK.  I grew up on iced tea.  I didn’t drink a lot of sodas growing up.  They were always too burpy.

Tea has always been said to be “good for you” by countless GrandMama’s, Nana’s, Gram’ma’s,  Gee Ma’s and O-ma’s. Turns out that black tea is full of things that we need.  I found this really amazing article on Cinnamon Vogue, citing loads of research studies on black tea and it’s components.

This planet has given us everything we need to live a healthy life.  To be able to enjoy all these great things is a joy within itself.

 

Author: comfortdeliveredhome

I am completely obsessed with food and cooking. Here I can share my ideas and opinions about cooking, and food.

Leave a Reply

