There can’t be Flowers without Rain

I am a work in progress. When my inner critic steps forth and has nothing good to say about anything,  I try to give myself some forgiveness room. This applies to all of my life, everything I do. Especially when it comes to stepping out of my comfort zone.

I still am highly intimidated by making some things.  Which is normal, I love feeling normal.  Knowing that I am not alone in being apprehensive on approaching something new, and those before me were successful in their endeavors lends to my perseverance. Typically it comes out “If So-n-so can do it, I can do it.”

When I fail at something, I can be brutal on myself.  As we all know, we are our own worst critic.  Which means it is important to look at every failure as an opportunity to learn something.  Learn something about what the failure was all about, where it went wrong, what could have been done differently, and how to approach it for success.

Many of us know this already, however, it is good to be reminded now and then.

Author: comfortdeliveredhome

I am completely obsessed with food and cooking. Here I can share my ideas and opinions about cooking, and food.

Leave a Reply

